SBMT announces formation of Electoral Commission



width=350On August 24 the Brazilian Society of Tropical Medicine (SBMT) formed a commission with members who will monitor and lead the electoral process for the renewal of the board for the 2021-2023 biennium. The commission is composed by Dr. Dalcy de Oliveira Albuquerque Filho (DF), Dr. Gustavo Adolfo Sierra Romero (DF) and Dr. Elza Ferreira Noronha (DF).

For the election to be held on October 25, slates may be proposed nominated by a group of at least twenty members, who must be even and be effective members and/or founders.